IMG_0364.jpg
IMG_6273.jpg
3.png

 

My name is Laci Ferno. I am a female racer based out of Mooresville, North Carolina. I started racing when I was 14 years old, but have wanted to race forever. I started racing because I loved it and have always been very interested in it. I also wanted to follow in my dad’s footsteps. 

     My first race was on July 7th, 2018 in the intermediate division at Millbridge Speedway. I was not a top competitor in that race, but I learned a lot. It took a while but it eventually all started to make sense. My 12th start is when it started to click with me. That race was the KKM Giveback Classic, one of the biggest races ever at Millbridge Speedway. I was able to win my heat and finish 2nd in the intermediate feature. Even Though we did not get the win, it gave us confidence leading into the 2019 season. 

     We planned on running full-time in 2019 at Millbridge Speedway in intermediates. We had a new kart, motor, and some momentum coming from our last race. Within 2 races I was to achieve my first feature win in dominating fashion. Throughout the 2019 season at Millbridge Speedways we were able to qualify in the Top 5 27-29 times, with the majority being poles. We also won 17 heat races, 9 feature races, as well as a track championship. The most recent win came from the TRD Micro Showdown, one of the biggest races of 2019. We moved up to opens karts in 2020, and although it was a weird season due to covid, I won 2 features, 5 heats, 5 poles. In 2021, I competed in a micro sprint car for the first time ever, and was able to get 2 poles and made every winged A-main feature. This year will be considered as my first full-time season in a micro sprint and I can't wait to show y'all how it goes!

       Racing has always been a big part of my life and I wouldn't want it any other way. Thank you to everyone who has helped me along the way, I would not be where I am today without you.

Fun Facts:

- I have amassed over 30,000 followers across all platforms

- I created my own website!

- I am a barista at Starbucks

- I am on A/B Honor roll

- I created my own marketing packet and help other racers with theirs

- I played basketball for 8 years and made my varsity start in 8th grade

- I played football in Middle School (it was flag, but very physical lol)

- I created RIPPIN' FOR A CURE in honor of my dad